Fall Walmart Beauty Box Review

Fall_Walmart_BeautyBox_box

Walmart recently released a brand new subscription box called the Walmart Beauty Box. I was super excited to try it, as it is an awesome deal. This is subscription based, and auto ships once a quarter (four times a year). The box itself is completely free, you just pay $5 for shipping. I signed up in time to receive the Fall box. I’ve seen a few different versions of this box, and here is what I received in mine.

Fall_Walmart_BeautyBox_firstlook

At first look, I was really happy with this box!

Fall_Walmart_BeautyBox_product1

Covergirl Glowing Nights Glosstinis nail polish – (value $3.79) – I love getting nail polishes in subscription boxes. Even though I don’t really love this color, I’m sure I’ll use it.

L’Oreal Colour Riche Glossy Balm – (value $7.99) – This lip crayon is supposed to give lips a high dose of pigmented shine, while smoothing and conditioning to keep lips soft. I received the Lovely Mocha shade, and initially didn’t think I would like it. But then I put it on, and I really like the color. I’m glad this is the shade I received. I liked that it wend on easily, and didn’t dry out my lips. It just isn’t very long-lasting.

Fall_Walmart_BeautyBox_product2

Pink Friday by Nicki Minaj Eau de Parfum – (value $1.00?) – I guessed on the value of this. I’m super picky about the scents I wear, and though this doesn’t smell bad, it just isn’t my style.

Fall_Walmart_BeautyBox_product3

Secret Clinical Strength Completely Clean Invisible Solid – (value $7.92) – This was the product I was most happy to receive. I’ve used this product before, but don’t typically purchase it because it’s kind of expensive. I also love that it’s full-sized!

Fall_Walmart_BeautyBox_product4

 Dove Oxygen Moisture Shampoo & Dove Oxygen Moisture Conditioner – (value $0.41 each) – These are a great size, and will be nice to have for my travel kit. I generally like Dove products, so I’m sure I’ll like these too.

Fall_Walmart_BeautyBox_product5

Dove Pure Care Dry Oil Hair Treatment – (value $1.40) – I’ve never used an oil treatment on my hair. But, it’s definitely on the drier side right now, so I’m going to use this ASAP.

Fall_Walmart_BeautyBox_product6

Neutrogena Nourishing Long Wear Makeup  – I like that this sample card has all the shades, allowing you to find your perfect match. That’s often one of the hardest parts of buying drugstore foundation, so I appreciate this method of sampling.

L’Oreal YouthCode Pore Vanisher – This is supposed to minimize the appearance of pores, and actually shrink pore size in one month.

Overall, I’m very happy with the Walmart Beauty box. I estimate its value at around $23.00, and considering it only cost $5, I’d say that is a pretty good value. I love that there were two full-sized products (the lip crayon, and the deodorant). The deodorant itself is worth the value of the box alone. I also like the fact that these boxes are seasonal, and will change based on seasonal beauty needs. I’m excited to see what they put together for winter!

Leave a Reply

